Options for Seniors & Caregivers
Senior Helpline 1-800-642-5119

Please enter a search term to begin your search.

Donate to CVCOA
small text medium text big text

Board of Directors

Central Vermont Council on Aging is a private 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by a Board of Directors.

  • The Board is responsible for and has authority over the the overall managment and performance of CVCOA.
  • Board members must be residents of the CVCOA service area. They are elected to two year terms and may serve up to four consecutive terms.
  • Board members serve on committees involving strategic planning and policy, finance and fundraising, advocacy and community relations, executive and personnel, and Board development.
  • New Board members are accepted at any time.
  • If you are interested in joining the Board, please complete our application form (PDF format; also available here in .docx format) and submit to Executive Director Beth Stern at bstern@cvcoa.org


CVCOA Board of Directors:

  • President: Dennis Minoli, Barre
  • Secretary: Catherine Gates, Plainfield
  • Treasurer: Julie-Ann Graves, Plainfield
  • Vice President: Peter Harris, Montpelier
  • Cynthia Jackson, Randolph
  • Gertrude Hodge, Topsham
  • Nancy Zorn, Barre Town
  • Donna Watts, Plainfield
  • Gary Chicoine, Jeffersonville
  • Colleen Smith, Stowe